12 EPL stars affected by the new FIFA Ban and the only one who was pardoned.

Following the refusal of Premier League Clubs to allow their south American Players to travel to their countries for the international games, Brazilian, Paraguay, Chile, and Mexico FA have petitioned FIFA to impose a ban on all the premier league clubs who refused to allow their players to come for the qualifiers.

The Clubs involved which include Man United, Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City, and others have now been prevented from using their players in this weekend’s games. Using such players means the club risk further heavy sanctions.

12 players are affected by this new ban. Fred, Thiago Silva, Alison, Ederson, Raphinha, Firminho, Fabinho, Gabriel Jesus, Raul Jimenez, Miguel, Francisco Sierralta, and Richarlison.

These players are now eligible to play for their club for five days. While the others will miss only one game, Fred and Silva will miss two as they won’t be able to play in the champions league on Tuesday.

However, only one of these players has been exempted from the ban. Everton striker Richarlison will be allowed to play this weekend because of the good relationship between Everton and Brazil. There are grateful the player was allowed to participate in the Olympics even after playing in the Copa America.

The premier league club has just 24 hours to fight against this ban.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s